All Topics / Help Needed! / Sourcing Properties

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of JanraycoJanrayco
    Participant
    @janrayco

Hi, I'm new to this and VERY interested. I know that to find good deals they won't be found on the internet, but how do you go about finding them? Do you have to contact various real estate agents or travel to different places. I'm a stay at home Mum so traveling would be pretty hard. Just interested how others have "sourced" good deals. Thanks J

Profile photo of JustinTJustinT
    @justint

I know there are buyers agents. They sell properties which sometimes are off-market. Basically you pay them to find you a property that matches your criteria. I haven’t never used buyers agents. Would be appreciated to see if someone here has experience on this.

JT

Profile photo of sonyasalsonyasal
    @sonyasal

Hi,

i have managed to find my properties via the internet, I haven't visited any of my properties. Do your research on the areas and crunch the numbers. I have bought in large regional areas and have developed a good relationship with some RE Agents who keep me in mind if they think a property suits my criteria for purchasing.

Cheers

Sonya

Profile photo of god_of_moneygod_of_money
    Participant
    @god_of_money

Sonyasal,

How do you so confident buying property without seeing it first?
    I do understand you have done your due dilligence (research, pest/building, google earth etc)

But I am still to afraid to do it

Profile photo of ducksterduckster
    Participant
    @duckster

When you ring an agent ask them the following
    "Do you have any other properties for sale that are similar to this property I am inquiring about?"

Profile photo of sonyasalsonyasal
    @sonyasal