All Topics / Heads Up! / Rick Otton “No Money Down” Boot Camp: 16th – 18th April

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of bmudiebmudie
    Participant
    @bmudie

Rick’s next Boot Camp has just been announced for April!
    Learn creative strategies like how to buy a house for $1. I’ve been doing this for over 8 years now… It changed my life!

Interested? Click here: http://j.mp/iTEWs

Not interested… Click here: https://www.propertyinvesting.com/forums

Brett
    ;-)

mattnz
    Participant
    @mattnz

I was really impressed with a deal he did on a tv show. Bought a run down property and onsold it to a couple that put in sweat equity to buy it with no money down. It was amazing what the couple managed to do with the house with very little money and a very short time frame (from memory they did the full reno on about $5k in less than a month including new bathroom and kitchen). When they had finished, they had enough equity in the property to buy it without a deposit.

The course seems quite expensive though.

Profile photo of bmudiebmudie
    Participant
    @bmudie

Hi Mattnz,

Yeah I remember that, it was a great deal for everyone!
    I suppose the definition of “expensive” will be different for everyone… For me, it was far more expensive not knowing this stuff earlier. The money I’ve saved (not including the profit made!) in just one deal alone would pay for this course 5 times over!!

Cheers,
    Brett

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

I have completed over 180 wraps here in Qld over the past 14 years but wonder how you financed the deal to onsell in the current climate as no lender will knowingly lend where the property is being onsold by way of an instalment contract.

We as a Company (First Home Owners Group Pty Ltd) had an arrangment with a couple of the major Banks however your average investor would not be able to forge such a relationship.