All Topics / Creative Investing / What would you savy investors do with…

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of BabyboyeBabyboye
    Participant
    @babyboye

I would like to have ur savvy investor idea on what you would do with the equity, of two houses paid off in full, one worth 800k and one worth 600k? One is a rental one I live in.

Just trying to get an idea of some options and how to utilize the moneys that are in these houses I have.

Thanks.

Profile photo of BennyteeBennytee
    Participant
    @ten_burner

i would be out buying already, seriously alot of buyers will hold off buying now because no one likes making big expenditures leading up to xmas…

i would take a LOC on the Investment property and buy as much growth property in Capital cities as i can using 5% deposits + LMI

thats my strategy ive been using for 3 yrs my fiance and I are sitting on 8 IPs, some would call it a high risk strategy but its working fine for us

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates

Depends upon how much risk (debt) you are comfortable with. Leave your PPOR unencumbered (so no risk on the roof over your head).

Use the rental as an LOC (as above) for the deposit on a few properties (but leave enough in the kitty to cover any shortfalls due to vacancies, expenses etc). Use the other properties as the security for the loans.

Other things to consider – structure, land tax, diversification (other states)

Profile photo of TCLinvestmentsTCLinvestments
    Participant
    @tclinvestments

A Savvy investor like you would come to me and partner up. With your equity monies, and my expert investment professional strategy we could team up and make a motza!!!!!!!!!!!!!!