All Topics / Help Needed! / Your opinions please

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of herbpetersonherbpeterson
    @herbpeterson

There is a property in Nolan St Kerang Vic that I was looking at from an investment point of view.
    As I am new to investing I am not sure if I have worked it all out properly.

http://www.broadmcdonald.com/

The price of the house is $99,500. it has been reduced so I don't think I can get anything more off it.
    It is currently rented at $135.00 per week. which works out at $585.00 per month.
    On a principal and interest loan I have to put money in each month which means negative gearing doesn't it?

If I get a line of credit loan or an interest only loan then I end up $10.00 a month in front.

According to Mr Broad [ the agent] this is a good deal and I should proceed as the current tenant doesn't intend to move and as the property is within walking distance to the shops [ safeway is next door] then it will always hold its price.

What do you people suggest?

Thankyou in advance

Herb

Profile photo of js2js2
    @js2

Others opinions might be different but I don't see enough in this that i would buy it.

I'm looking at at 65k purchase for a larger sized block in a bigger country town that will rent for 140, i could probably put someone in at 160 but l'm not sure for how long as they don't have anywhere else.

I've seen similar or better houses go at auction in town for 71k that will rent for 180 (needed 15k Reno). A beaut corner block that i would have liked at 115k which would renovate and value somewhere near 120-130 on the lower end of the renovation finishes and have a back sub-dividable block that would either sell separate or a nice unit would go on there.