All Topics / Help Needed! / Genuine Help Please on Future Paths on Buying Home on the Gold Coast

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Profile photo of mifeia123mifeia123
    @mifeia123

Hi Everyone,

My name is Yili and I am a newbie to the forum, I have no experience in investing in any property as of yet.

I have a coffee family business with about 15k-20k turnover monthly in which I take about $3000 for salary per month.

The problem is in order for me to do the business, my parents refinanced their home and now have debt of around 300k and the house is worth about 600k.

I am about 30 and I worked hard to make the business work and moved back home with folks with my wife about 2 years ago and within the time we have saved up about $50,000 and thinking of buying our very first home.

My wife's parent is supportive of the idea and offered us another $50,000 to put towards our home.

Therefore right now we have about 100k sitting in the interest bearing bank account.

Here comes the question:

Should I buy a house right now for about 350-400k around my work and pay for the mortgage which will be tight around 2500 per month?

or should I think about duplexes or Units but I don't really like the idea as it's has no land value to appreciate over time?

or I should give the lot towards my parents home mortgage to decrease their debt as I am helping them to pay for that as well also with the whole economic crisis thing.

Any advice would be appreciated especially what surburbs to buy in on the Gold Coast for my circumstances for capital gain down the road in the future.

Cheers

Yili

Profile photo of hbbehrendorffhbbehrendorff
    @hbbehrendorff

Buy $100 000 of gold and put it in a safe,  Wait 12-18 months and buy a house with the money the gold sells for,  You won't need a loan to buy the house.

Profile photo of mifeia123mifeia123
    @mifeia123

Hi Hbbehrendorff,