All Topics / Help Needed! / Look please

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of TheYoungInvestorTheYoungInvestor
    @theyounginvestor

Hi people if my credit card limit is $30,000 and cash advance percent is 21% , and i decided to take cash out of my credit card to invest in property how much intrest would i pay to the credit card? thanks

Profile photo of ZigZig
    Participant
    @zig

Hi Young I.

I am far from an expert in these matters but I will try to get the ball rolling here.

I'm guessing you intend to use credit for your deposit.  The banks most likely won't accept this, and for good reason.  If you can't save for a deposit, you will most likely struggle to pay the two lots of interest and could end up owing more than you originally borrow.  I suggest you go to a bank or loan broker and ask for suggestions and help.  PS I htink you will probably pay 21% interest, unless I am misunderstanding your question. 

Profile photo of TheYoungInvestorTheYoungInvestor
    @theyounginvestor

Yes i know i will be paying 21% intrest but on a 30,000$ amount if i took all of the 30k out with 21% how much repayment would i be doing per month on the 30k only.

Profile photo of elkamelkam
    @elkam

Hello YI

Paying only the interest portion would be $525/month.

$30,000 X 21/100 = $6300 / 12 = $525

This is really expensive credit. 

Hope this helps
    Elka

Profile photo of TheYoungInvestorTheYoungInvestor
    @theyounginvestor

That's a fair bit of cash.

Profile photo of IP FreelyIP Freely
    @ip-freely

Trade in your credit card for a personal loan, at least the interest rate will be a helluva lot lower – better yet, get the bank to give you a property loan at 8-9% (you'll be paying less than half the amount of interest).

Profile photo of newbi2newbi2
    @newbi2