All Topics / Help Needed! / New to Investing

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of young gun0100young gun0100
    @young-gun0100

I have just become a member of the site after having read Steve's books.  I'm in my second year at uni doing a law commerce double major at UWA.  I am eager to get into investing but lack confidence and money.  Is it wise to take money from my life savings to invest in property?  Is there someone who can talk to me about how they went about acquiring their first few properties?

Please reply if you can help

Regards, Reece

Profile photo of ducksterduckster
    Participant
    @duckster

hang back ! Finish the degree as Aus-Study will be affected if you claim negative gearing as the income loss is deemed as income by centrelink. Check with Centre-Link first. You have no guarantee that you will gain employment when you graduate.

Profile photo of Jeff JohnsonJeff Johnson
    @jeff-johnson

Hello Reece,