All Topics / Help Needed! / Can someone please give me ideas whether and how I can overcome these 2 obstacles to start with property investment in Melbourne

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Profile photo of djacdjac
    @djac

I am a new migrant who has recently moved to Melbourne with no employment and credit history in my new beloved country Australia. I must admit at the outset that I am struggling to secure a job because I get told that I lack the local experience (yet I have 17 years with global professional experience in Telecommunication and BSC in Engineering and Executive MBA and I am still in my early 40's).

After 8 weeks of job hunting or rather call it job haunting and having sleepless nights on how to return back to the path of wealth creation & accumulation that I exited when I migrated and left behind a high-paid job, I started to think property. Property investment is of course a solid building block for wealth creation and accumulation. However, my high-spirited idea took a major blow when I was told by my bank that I must have an employment beyond the 3-months probation period before they would consider financing my property investment acquisition.

Back to my question to the forum: Given my above situation, how can I overcome my two immediate obstacles:

– Banks do not consider financing my property if I am not employed. I must also clarify that I have $80,000 cash on hand available for immediate property investment.

– I do not have credit history as I am now to the country. For some reasons, no one wants to know about my credit history in my country of origin in the global connected economy.

I am eager to hear your thoughts, ideas,… This is my real life case study.

Thanks in advance.

djac

Profile photo of NucopiaNucopia
    @nucopia

Hi djac