All Topics / Help Needed! / wraps vendor’s finance for a 22 yr old

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 21 total)
  • Profile photo of ReneeshenReneeshen
    @reneeshen

Hi there guys… hope you are all having an outstanding new year!

My boyfriend and I are 21 and 22 years old and my partner has finished his physio degree whilst I am in my final year of a law degree.  I don't want to be stuck practicing as a solicitor in the office!  Our plan is to create and build a business – make the invisible become visible!

We have the issue of not being employed and only being on youth allowance at the moment.  We would love to buy an investment property but realise our slim chances of obtaining finance.  I came accross the idea of using vendor's finance BUT my question is…. if we can buy from a vendor, the vendor still retains title and we get beneficial interest in the property for the term of the wrap.  Which leads me to ask, CAN we still rent that property out to tenants if we are being financed by the vendor?? 

Thanks everyone.

Xx

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates

Having done a law degree, you will (most likely) have a substantial HECS debt, esp if you qualify for youth allowance. Why did you elect to do a law degree if you have already decided that you will not go into practice (whether it be public or private)? There are other avenues to utilise that legal mind in the corporate world however you must do the hard yards in a legal practice to become registered then you can apply your knowledge in industry. You don't know it all, just yet.