All Topics / Help Needed! / woud you sell?

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of PosEnterprisesPosEnterprises
    @posenterprises

Hi everyone well i am having a shortfall in my negatively geared property of about $262 a week and this is killing my cashflow.

If you were me would you sell and start again or what would you do?

I am looking to increase my income by i will still be short each week even though i have a LOC it is getting eating quite fast!

any other ideas?

I am quite tempted to sell and take a loss and start again but would be open to other ideas if someone has or is in the same situation.

thanks

Profile photo of PetriaPetria
    Participant
    @petria

as i am new to this can you please tell me what an "LOC" is?

Profile photo of PosEnterprisesPosEnterprises
    @posenterprises

LOC = Line of Credit

Profile photo of JONCHUJONCHU
    @jonchu

Hi There
    Are there any “twists” you can do to the property, if a house, rent by room for example. How about rent, is there room to increase the rent by maybe doing a minor reno, or adding a split AC unit, carport, etc?  Just some thoughts…

@posenterprises

Hi John done all that it is new property only 2 years old on  a big block but even when the rent increases next year will still be negative cashflow.

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates

Firstly, if you haven't already, get your accountant to apply for a reduction in your rate of tax on your PAYE income – at least this way you might get a few extra dollars in the hand before the end of the financial year.

Secondly, did you not understand the meaning of 'negatively geared'? Use it to reduce your tax not your lifestyle.

@posenterprises

yeah done all that! I have might have to bite the bullet and sell though with a big loss but hey you have to learn sometimes!

Profile photo of L.A AussieL.A Aussie
    @l.a-aussie