All Topics / Help Needed! / Bundaberg Development – a fizzer or a toast??

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Profile photo of benbrophybenbrophy
    Participant
    @benbrophy

Hi anyone!

I am very new to this and though excited at a few prospects I just wanted a little guidance on a few things.

I have recently come into contact with an opportunity in Bundaberg. A new development…home and land package of $298,000 (of this, land costs of $95,000). Projected after tax cash flow to be positive in year 2, $164. My concern is that it is a very "tax investment" property with a negative pre-tax cash flow of $7,928…after reading "0 – 260+ properties in less 7 years" I came to the impression that to be able to reach my goals I need cash flow POSITIVE properties and not negatively geared ones.

Does anyone have any comments on this? And does anyone have any comments on Bundaberg?

Comments would be much appreciated.

Profile photo of pendopendo
    @pendo

Hey benbrophy