All Topics / Help Needed! / Starting out from scratch

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of freetodreamfreetodream
    @freetodream

Greetings to everyone in this forum!!

I’m new to this forum and am very pleased with the content I’ve read so far and feel there’s an abundance of information on this website…

I’ve decided to stop devoting my time to online car forums and start spending my time online on something more productive between calls during my part-time call centre job… if there’s anyone out there doing call centre work i’m sure they’d know what I mean.

I’ve been interested in property investing for some time now and have read various books on the topic.

I’m currently a full-time uni student studying to become a property valuer, and also work part time as you already know..

Anyway, I was hoping to get any handy words of advice on how to start preparing for buying my first investment property, mind you, i’m not expecting to be in a position to be considered for a mortgage for quite a few years because of the following reasons:

– I currently only have $150 savings
    – My family and I have no assets to borrow against so I have no guarantors
    – I will only be on a part-time wage until i graduate and secure a job which may take upto a further two years from now.

My question is: ” is there anything i can I do in the next few years to help increase my chances of being approved for a mortgage for my first property in the future?”

Any tips from past experiences would be greatly appreciated!!!

p.s. sorry about the long post.. [blush2]

Profile photo of SilverghostSilverghost
    @silverghost

I just signed up myself and am looking forward to learning more about creating positive cash flow.