All Topics / Help Needed! / Newbie Newbie – Advise on anything – please

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of hong_unghong_ung
    @hong_ung

I am a newbie but have always been interested in PI
    I am still unsure what steps I will need to take to ensure I don’t out myself in a far worse position than what I started at.
    let me elaborate. I am 22. I will be a first home buyer – however, at my current stage in life, I do not need a residential property – and cannot afford it. I am making Ok money (being a 1st year auditor) and believe the bank will lend me 160-210K. But Im really looking at cheaper property to start off with – you know 70-120K maybe (dunno). So I need advise on

1. What the hell do I do? Is it worth it to forgo my first home buyers grant, Sydney prices are so high these days that saving on stamp and the other 7Gs seem so worth it to hold back on investing – only problem is I cant afford anything in Sydney

2. If yes in question 1. Where do I start – seminars, books, magazine – I have been reading API but is all there stuff pretty hyped up? I mean, If they start telling us that theres no property to buy who would be interested in their magazine.

3. Guy , any advise (and I mean any) no matter how big or small will be deeply appreciated. PI is such a large learning process, and no advise will be taken for granted. I want to learn as much as I can.

Cheers, [goatee]

Rossco

Profile photo of 888Abundance888Abundance
    Participant
    @888abundance

Hi Rossco

You’ve posted some pretty big open questions. Reading is a good place to start. My book (see title below or go to my website) was written for average guys starting out (i.e. entry level investors) but there are lots of good books out there.