All Topics / Help Needed! / Clarification Sought on Positive Geared Property

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of MichelleandrobMichelleandrob
    @michelleandrob

Hoping someone can please clarify. I have just finished reading Steve’s first book and needless to say was very impressed. I have some investing experience, but always learning. In the past, I have relied on Capital Gain, more so than Positive Cash flow, but am now hoping to change this. My question is, when Steve refers to a Positive Cash flow scenario, are most of the deals 100% borrowed funds, and still obtaining this, or does he recommend using own cash for the 10% or 20% deposits and legals. In other words, is it recommended putting in as much cash as is needed to make the deal positive cashflow. If so, are there any hints on how to obtain this while the market is currently so flat?
    Regards
    Michelle

Profile photo of Nigel KibelNigel Kibel
    Participant
    @nigel-kibel

It is difficult to look at properties that will provide positive cashflow in Australia. Even renovating a property will not in most cases lift your rental return to a point where the property will be positive. I not saying they are impossible to find but they are hard. Another option would be New Zealand where there are still positive cashflow deals in main cities and also the United States, where you can get great deals providing you understand the rules.

Nigel Kibel

http://www.propertyknowhow.com.au

Australian and New Zealand The United States Property Researcher and education
    One Day property investment research workshop The United States. Please register your interest
    http://www.changingplaces.com.au Buyers advocate.

Nigel Kibel | Property Know How
    http://propertyknowhow.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

We have just launched a new website join our membership today

Profile photo of DazzlingDazzling
    @dazzling

Hi Michelle,