All Topics / Heads Up! / How can I find figures?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of markbarnsleymarkbarnsley
    @markbarnsley

Hi all,

I’m very new to property investing, and have been reading magazines, books, internet sites etc etc. I also bought Investment Detective and have started fiddling with it to work out some possibilities, but I’ve hit a snag.

When filling in some of the sections, I lack some info, so I was wondering whether someone could either help me out, or steer me in the right direction to find the info I need.

What I’m after is rough estimates of the following costs…
    1) Legal costs
    2) Loan application costs
    3) Mortgage registration
    4) Mortgage duties
    5) Building Inspections
    6) Council rates
    7) Utility rates
    8) Insurance premiums
    9) Maintenance costs

I know that many of these figures vary fairly widely, but I am just after a rough idea at the moment.

In case it helps, I am looking in relation to small houses in regional NSW.

Thanks for your help.

Mark

Profile photo of buzzwellsbuzzwells
    Participant
    @buzzwells

Mark,

I don’t know the answer to all of the points you have requested, but I’ll help you as much as I can with what I do know.

Perhaps others in the forum can provide further info, or possibly correct me if any of my info is incorrect.

Firstly, have you attended a MasterClass yet? I reccommend that you do. I did my first last Sunday and learnt heaps!

Many of the figures you seek can differ from property to property or deal to deal.

Legal costs can vary depending on the type of service you are using. Though you might be looking at anything between $2000 and $4000 or more for legals. Legals can be broken up also inro specific costs for specific services, such as title searches, contracts.

Loan applications costs can differ from lender to lender, some I have seen are around $200 – $500.