All Topics / Help Needed! / display homes

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of KipKip
    @kip

Hello, this is my first attempt to communicate this way. We are looking at purchasing a display home. The builders then rent it back for a contracted no of years and at the end release back after repainting for you to re rent or sell.
    This deal is in South Aust. and by all accounts gives a positive cash flow.
    We are wondering what things we need to consider at this stage . Thank you. Dolph

Profile photo of byronent_2byronent_2
    Participant
    @byronent_2

they usually factor that in the price.

I wouldn’t take up a deal like that.

Byronent
    Adelaide SA

Profile photo of Robbie BRobbie B
    @robbie-b

I would not touch it either. They will use your home to sell the new ones which may in turn devalue your home as the new ones come onto the market – possibly an oversupply!

Then they leave and you have to find a tenant when there are a heap of newer properties available next door.

Robert Bou-Hamdan
    Mortgage Adviser

banner.gif
    http://www.mortgagepackaging.com.au

FREE Finance-Related Newsletter – Click Here

Comments made are of a general nature and should not be construed as individual advice.
    © 2004 Mortgage Packaging Pty Ltd

Profile photo of Mortgage HunterMortgage Hunter
    Participant
    @mortgage-hunter

You are buying this place while they are still selling land?

Often the price rise comes when no land remains and people need to buy on the secondary market.

These display homes are often built with better finishes for obvios reasos.

I wouldn’t be too quick to dismiss this opportunity!

All the best,

Simon Macks
    Mortgage Broker
    http://www.mortgagehunter.com.au
    0425 228 985

Todays Hot Rate
    ***3 year fixed – 6.49%***

Comments may not be relevant to individual circumstances. If you intend making any investment, financial or taxation decision you should consult a professional adviser.