All Topics / Help Needed! / NEW STARTER

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of carly.mattcarly.matt
    Participant
    @carly.matt

I am new to positive cash flow investing. As a matter of fact I am new to property investing altogether. I have just read Steve’s book “130 Properties in 3.5 Years” in 4 nights. For someone who has never really read book to the end- that is pretty impressive!! I am 20 years old and live with my fiancée in a homette that she owns. Since reading Steve’s book I have become very interested in Property Investing. We are looking to move into a bigger home next year and rent my finacee’s unit out. We have also been looking around Adelaide (where we live) for investment properties- using Steve’s formula. I must admit that I have not found one property yet that fits in with the formula and that would produce a positive cash flow return. I would really like some help in getting started and maybe some advice on where to start looking in Adelaide. Appreciate it.
    Cheers,

Matt.

Profile photo of al79al79
    Participant
    @al79

The key to successful property selection really is – that you can never look at enough properties. This cannot be emphasised enough. You cannot expect to look at 6 or 12 properties and expect to find positive cashflow immediately. Sometimes, it truly is needle in a haystack material- this is especially true if you are not sourcing property as a full time occupation. Best of luck..

ajs

Profile photo of shaunwalkershaunwalker
    @shaunwalker

another trick, is network network network.
    get some business cards made up, and everytime you meet a real estate agent give them one and tell them what you’re looking for.
    cheers
    shaun

Lead, Follow or get out of the bloody way

Profile photo of carly.mattcarly.matt
    Participant
    @carly.matt