All Topics / Creative Investing / Positive Cashflow and Wraps

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of hardrainhardrain
    @hardrain

Hi there. I’ve been trawling this forum for a while now, just been going through all the back pages and have learnt a lot.

I’m a 22 year old student, living in Melbourne, and after reading Steve’s book and other books am pretty confident that I’d like to go about building wealth and passive cashflow. My goal is 100K passive income by the time I’m 28. The biggest problem I face at the moment is getting money for deposits. I have been considering leaving Uni next year and working full time, and hopefully, having enough for my first deposit by the end of the year. Of course, this is a big decision and not one to be taken lightly, so I want to learn as much as I can and crunch the numbers before I make a decision.

So, I have quite a few questions and issues that I want to raise with the forum members here. I’ll keep reading through the pages and learning, but first I’d like to raise a few of my ideas about wraps.

After reading both about positive cashflow property and wraps, I’ve got a feeling that wraps may be the better way for me to start out. Please feel free to correct me where ever I am wrong here.

This is based on a few things. Firstly, from my calculations wraps are a little bit more lucrative. The income you may be getting seems to be more than say a $20 p/w positive cashflow on a rental. But more important to me, is the fact that you require the wrappee to leave a deposit when they begin the agreement. To me this deposit is important, because having to save for a year to build one deposit is hard work, so if my customer left me a 15% property deposit then I’d be able to move onto my next property a lot quicker than I would be able to otherwise.