All Topics / Help Needed! / Buying in NZ

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • pgrim
    Participant
    @pgrim

Hi all
    Im an Australian resident and am looking to buy an investment property in NZ. Are there any barriers in getting a mortgage to buy over there, ive done plenty of reserch into which kind of property i would like to buy, now i need to get serious and start looking at the finances.
    thanks.

Profile photo of geogeo
    @geo

Your best option is to speak to Westan, Minimogul or Castledreamer – there gurus in the NZ market.

From my experience, there aren’t that many barriers – there easy to eliminate. Most likely, you’ll need a NZ institution to finance you as most banks here will not lend you for international property.

Kind Regards,
    Geo.

I’ve found a way to help you save and earn whilst not selling or delivering any product. If interested, drop me an email or PM me to find out how

Profile photo of PropertyGuruPropertyGuru
    Participant
    @propertyguru

Hi Pgrim,

There is no problem in getting loan from here for NZ property. Yes not all lender here in australia will lend for NZ properties . I got some lenders who are happy to lend for NZ properties.

Cheers
    PropertyGuRu [sultan]
    Mortgage Consultant
    [email protected]

NZ loans and pre approval from 7.99%

Profile photo of Mobile MortgageMobile Mortgage
    @mobile-mortgage

There are a number of NZ lending institutions that offer finance to non-NZ residents.
    Max LVR is 80% to 90% LVR, depending on the lender and the location of the property, the NZ property is held as security over the loan.
    Information required on the loan application include, assets and liabilities, employment details etc, borrowing in a Trust is usually ok.