All Topics / Help Needed! / New Investor

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of Chris_JChris_J
    Participant
    @chris_j

Hi all

I’m new to this sort of stuff. Have some extra money and I’m interested in investing, especially in the Townsville, cairns or Darwin regions. Does anyone know of any buyers agents in these regions? Or any other advice for a novice?

The prices look good in those areas and so do the returns, but does anyone know how the market has performed in those areas over the last few years?

I have about 15000 to invest which I should be able to get up to 20000 soon. That is why im interested in these areas as they are in my price range.

thanks[exhappy]

Looking to invest

Profile photo of YorkerYorker
    @yorker

Kay,

This is where the demand is my dear friend.

Profile photo of westanwestan
    @westan

Hi Chris

the business sunday show on nine sunday am did a story on darwin propert a week ago.

regards westan

I live in New Zealand and for a fee find cash positive deals there, email me at [email protected] to join our database

Profile photo of kay henrykay henry
    @kay-henry

hehe Yorker… :) Yeah, but we could always teach this man to fish instead of feeding him a fish. So we could send him to all the sites we know of, so that he could know what we know… ya know what I mean?

Of course, you could always sell him a report :) What price are you going to charge anyway, Yorker?

Chris_J, I am sure there will be many people who have bought up in those areas who can advise you about them. Meanwhile, you can do a search on here and on somersoft.com.au to find out some basics, and then ask any questions you want to :o) Ask specifics now too, if you want to. Property’s a fairly general thing, so most people will probably want to provide you with their perspectives on things :)

Welcome to the Board, Chris :)

kay henry

Profile photo of YorkerYorker
    @yorker

Go Chris!