All Topics / Help Needed! / Keen to invest, but is it possible?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of David_MDavid_M
    @david_m

Before i start, let me introduce myself as i am new to the site, my name is David and i’m a university student from Sydney. i thought i’d sign up after reading the book and try learn alot more about PI.
    I’m still new to all this, so i’ll be doing alot of research before i make any decision, but i thought i’d ask to get some your opinions.

I currently have one PI and am actually looking to buy a second, but i’m not too sure if it is possible in my situation.
    I’m a student with a weekly income of $150-200. I have some equity built up in my first PI. would it be possible for me to get a loan in my current situation?

I’ve been thinking about investing in some regional areas of NSW or even interstate, where the property prices are still relatively low.

any help at all would be greatly appreciated

kind regards, David.

Profile photo of David_MDavid_M
    @david_m

thanks for the quick reply.
    I’m currently studying B. E-Business (which i’ve nearly completed) and hopefully get accpeted to do a double degree with B. Property Economics.

one other thing do you have any tips for doing online research on property markets/ population growth and any other aspects which may help in determining which areas are good to invest in?

Profile photo of Mortgage HunterMortgage Hunter
    Participant
    @mortgage-hunter

The two key points for new lending is equity and serviceability. If both are OK then a loan is achieveable. If one is poor and the other is strong then it still should be doable. If both are poor then we need to work hard!

All depends on what price range you are aiming for, also on your goal.

Get a broker to run some figures for you and see what he suggests.

Cheers,

Simon Macks
    Mortgage Broker
    http://www.mortgagehunter.com.au
    0425 228 985