All Topics / Help Needed! / Process for Purchasing IP in NZ

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of QuanQuan
    @quan

Hi all,

I’m a newbie to the O/S investment. So I am looking for a point in the right direction – web links, books and personal experiences.

The Question:
    What is the process for purchasing IP, from viewing a property to settlement eg. time frames, cooling off periods, and any thing that may cause problems in the deal.

Thanks in advance
    Terry

Profile photo of geogeo
    @geo

Hi Terry,

my suggestion would be to use a ‘bird-dog’ as Mini calls it.

Get in contact with Westan, Mini, CastleDreamer, Brent or Muppet just to name a few – they are good at finding deals with good returns for a spotters fee. Since it is an overseas investment, it’s best you use one of these investors as an agent representative before you start buying by yourself.

Kind Regards,
    George.

“If You never never ask, you’ll never never know”

Profile photo of geogeo
    @geo

Hi Terry,

I don’t think I understood your post the first time now that I read over it.

What is the process for purchasing IP, from viewing a property to settlement eg. time frames, cooling off periods, and any thing that may cause problems in the deal.

Are you asking as an O/S investor wanting to invest in Australia or are you an Australian wanting to invest elsewhere?

Kind Regards,
    George.

“If You never never ask, you’ll never never know”

Profile photo of QuanQuan
    @quan

George,

Sorry about any confusion. I have been investing in OZ and due to a shortage of +CF properties I am looking O/S, particularly NZ.

Terry

Profile photo of MiniMogulMiniMogul
    Participant
    @minimogul