All Topics / General Property / New Zealand rental statistics

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of twinpeakstwinpeaks
    @twinpeaks

Hi Everyone

I am a newbie in the New Zealand market dilligently following Margaret Lomas’ advice on the 20 questions. I was wondering if anyone out there could recommend sources on vacancy rates or if you know of any magazines or sites that offer information like RESIDEX about the NZ market? There would appear to be some very good deals out there but I just worry about the vacancy rates.[cap]

Profile photo of MiniMogulMiniMogul
    Participant
    @minimogul

good for you!!!

can you be bothered to share what those 20 q. are? be interested to know!

As for rental stats,
    Tenancy services
    http://www.minhousing.govt.nz/tenancy/index.html

is the site where you can find out what the current market rents are in each town or region.