All Topics / Help Needed! / Money to start

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of mmworldmmworld
    @mmworld

Hello, I am in the middle of Steve’s book and all I can say is Fantastic!!!. I am new to property investing and I am trying to raise some funds to start.

One idea I had and wanted your opinion was to start a business in developing property marketing cd’s and DVD’s. The idea I had was to create these products for Real Estate agents to use for marketing houses for sale. The CD/DVD will contain a short video on each property.

I thought a marketing tool like this would be valuable for investors looking for properties interstate and do not have the time or funds to inspect the property in person. They could simply request a CD or DVD from a Real Estate Agent or private seller to be sent for evaluation.

I already have all the equipment I need to start. I wanted to know what your thoughts are on such a product. Do you think I would be wasting my time? Do you think that this kind of product would not be a viable solution to marketing a property?

I have heaps of ways to market this type of product to interested buyers and sellers. I even thought of creating a DVD on how a wrap works for people interested in buying a house but cannot because of not being able to obtain a bank loan.

Thanks for your thoughts I am really keen to start work on this project, which hopefully will give me an income I could use to invest.

Thanks for your comments.

Ivan.

Profile photo of Steve McKnightSteve McKnight
    Keymaster
    @stevemcknight

Hi Ivan,

Thanks for your post… welcome to the community and I’m delighted that you are enjoying the book.

I’ve moved your post to property plus as it is more appropriate there.

Sure – I could find 1000 reasons why it won’t work… but the key for any new business is to focus on reasons why it will work.