All Topics / Help Needed! / newbie investor needs advice

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of jfkjfk
    @jfk

Hi all!
    As you can see I am new to this forum. I have just finished reading steve’s book and it really did make a lot of sense. I haven’t started buying properties but am keen to begin. However, I am a uni student with only a part-time job and very little income.

One part of the book that interested me was the idea of selling property deals to other investors. I was wondering if anyone else out there has done this and if they could post some advice about how they went about it. Would also love to hear from anyone who has begun buying property from my position.

Thanks[:)]
    Joel

Profile photo of Matt PMatt P
    @matt-p

Hey Joel,
    I woud love to help, but I am only starting my first year of UNI next year. I ahvn’t bought my first property but i am very keen to. ou might also have a bit more luck getting a response to this mesasge by posting it in Specifically Property, or Property Plus thread.

Cheers
    Matt

“If you do what you have always done, you will get what you have always had.”

“Isn’t it time for a change?”

Profile photo of Steve McKnightSteve McKnight
    Keymaster
    @stevemcknight

Hi,

It’s not complicated… find a deal and then find someone who wants to buy the details from you. Given the substantial number of people who can’t find +ve cashflow properties, you should be doing OK quite quickly.

Ah, but don’t advertise on the forum here as (except in special cases that have pre-approval) it’s against the rules.

Cheers,

Steve McKnight

Remember that success comes from doing things differently.

Steve McKnight | PropertyInvesting.com Pty Ltd | CEO
    https://www.propertyinvesting.com

Success comes from doing things differently

Profile photo of shaepowershaepower
    @shaepower

Umm Steve if you found a good deal you dont have to buy the realestate to sell the deal on. Do you?