All Topics / General Property / i need some guidance

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of stargazerstargazer
    Participant
    @stargazer

Hi all

I am really getting stuffed around at the moment being i have little experience specifically with this sort of thing i really need some guidance.

The lease i have currently has a clause that CPI indexation is to occur every year. This has not occured. I have sent emails and keep getting delayed. This puts the lease in default as it has occured and not rectified within 21 days.

If i was to go down this path how does one take possession. Do i need a solicitor. This place gets used as short term accomodation people would be put in difficult postions.

I really dont want a major confrontation and i am weighing up that i havent got anything in place if they accept as far as rental arrangements.

This has been part of the reason of considering selling because of continual frustration with this big organisation that wants to dictate the terms and when it suits us so to speak.

I am at a wits end with it but the lease expires in March 2004.

Any suggestions with what course of action i can take and where i stand in this.

Would seeking a PM and let them handle it?

Or let it ride till March and not agree to renew.

regards
    alf

Profile photo of JustAllanJustAllan
    Participant
    @justallan

Not really much help to you, but for your interest… My wife & I used to rent a house that was owned by a RAAF employee. The RAAF “took care” of renting it out on his behalf, but had passed the management of all their houses in this area to normal real estates agents…