All Topics / General Property / Cameron Bird

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of CeliviaCelivia
    Participant
    @celivia

I’m quite new to property investing, my first property is due for settlement next week, (-geared) but from now on I am looking for CF+ IPs.
    Because we haven’t had any luck finding a cf+ property yet [:I], I was wondering if anyone has good (or bad) experiences with Cameron Bird (Your property partners) as advertised in the latest API magazine. They’re talking about investing in cf+ properties, so I am wondering if any of you have bought from them. I’d appreciate your opinions. [^]

Profile photo of BillfromozBillfromoz
    Participant
    @billfromoz

G’day Celivia….

I have never heard of Cameron Bird in property, there is an accountancy firm by that name.

In any case… I would avoid any Investment Company selling property. If the one you have mentioned runs something like this…

One stop shop… Solicitor, Valuer, Finance, discounted prices etc etc…Many people to be paid and take a chunk out of your “so called” investment. Don’t believe any PI Companies Valuation… if you insist on doing biz with them.. at least get your own Independant Valuation … At times they can have the valuer in their pocket….. If you buy it will probably be at $40k or more above true value.
    Suggest you run don’t walk in the opposite direction.

Stop and think about it… the reason you and everyone else is finding it increasingly difficult to find +cf properties is that the Market has had a huge increase in price. The Bull market is now 6 years old and feel we are about to see some values decline. Vacancy rates are increasing… a precurser to a drop in price

Cheers and please proceed with caution
    Bill

Bill O’Mara
    Real Estate,Mortgages, Option Writing & Forex. [email protected]

Profile photo of annaw2annaw2
    Participant
    @annaw2