All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Peter Flanagan’s Intro Brisbane 12/09

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of AoreEstateAoreEstate
    Participant
    @aoreestate

I attended Peter’s free intro night with my wife and decided to see if I could find any other information about him on the net today. The search led me to this forum. I had already registered with PropertyInvesting.com after reading Steve’s book 0-130 last month. I was lucky to get it the day after it hit the bookshelves in Brisbane.

I found the intro interesting, but found that after reading Dolf’s, Steve’s, Kiosaki’s and Burley’s books, I was bored. I felt like I was hearing the same things again, with little real information I could take away with me. Having been involved in various network marketing businesses in the past 4 years, I was already fluent in the statistics. The truth is my wife and I have been seeking the pot of gold for he last 4 years! We did, however, decide to take action – we registered!

The only way we feel we can evolve and achieve our dreams is by biting the bullet and getting ourselves into a course. The course was offered on the night for $6995 (partner attends free), with a deposit paid up front of $995. The course will be held in Sydney mid November.

I read all the other posts about Peter on this forum, and now I’m left hesitant. I received a PowWow email this morning. I had previously added myself to the list of recipients to be notified on Dolf’s course in December. The price is comparable. Peter’s course goes for 4 days (Fri-Mon) and Dolf’s goes for 2 days (Sat-Sun). I will certainly get along to Dolf’s intro on the 8 Nov. but I’m torn about whether to do Peter’s or Dolf’s course. We can only afford one this year.

I guess I’m hoping to be consoled – maybe someone can tell me I have made the right decision to book into Peter’s course? Anyway, one or the other it will be. We’re newbies at property investment and are keen to get started.