All Topics / Help Needed! / Property Research Software

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of J KoroJ Koro
    @j-koro

Hi all,

My name is Justin and I am new to this site, though I think it is a fantastic forum site.

I am a newbie getting started in residential land development in Queensland.  I'm still getting everything organised, but I thought I'd ask people experienced in property to minimise my mistakes – hope you don't mind!  Regarding the sourcing of properties, I was trawling the internet and asking my investment friends on their choice of software.

The ones mentioned were – RP Data, PDS Live and Property Analyser from Real Estate Investar. My questions are:

• Do any forum members use any of these programs (especially the last one, Property Analyser)?
    • Upsides and downsides? Customer support?
    • Are there any other software packages that I've forgotten?
    • Any other methods of sourcing properties (apart from REAs, realestate.com.au etc)

I'd greatly appreciate help in this matter,

Justin

Profile photo of Jeff JohnsonJeff Johnson
    @jeff-johnson

Hello Justin,
    I have not used Property analyser but use the others daily. RP and psd are similar,  except RP has more photos and has a function for searching properties on the market. This is useful for seeing days on market, price reductions etc.Other software you may find worth exploring is PIA, for budgets,costings etc. There was a trial version on the Australian Property investor website which may allow you to decide if it is going to be of use. http://www.apimagazine.com.au/