All Topics / Help Needed! / Has Perth's property market finally bottomed out?

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of LaurenLauren
    Participant
    @lauren223

Hi everyone,

I am wondering what everyone’s thoughts are on the recent articles coming out that Perth’s property market has bottomed out and will begin to rise again? Will it be a slow or fast growth? Or no growth at all?

Any gut feels or hunches?

I am new to investing and am wondering if now might be a good time to begin looking at buying if the prices are expected to go up again?

Cheers
    Lauren

Profile photo of JaxonJaxon
    Participant
    @jaxona

I Study market Australia wide, if you can buy good solid purchase that cannot be rebuilt for that price, thats a strong point.

if you can get a 7% yeild get started and get your first property!

all the best

Jaxon | Jaxon Avery – Financial Adviser
    http://www.jpafinancialservices.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

JPA Financial Services Pty Ltd

Profile photo of David HallDavid Hall
    Participant
    @wiggles2

Hello Lauren,

I am very active in the Perth market. It has definitely come off the bottom. We have gone from a peak of 17,000 properties for sale (Buyers market) 18 months ago to a balanced market of 13,100 properties for sale (balanced market). Over the last 4 weeks this number has come up to the low 14,000’s as the spring listings hit the market. 6 months ago I was the only offer, now the majority of the offers I am making are competing.