All Topics / Help Needed! / Wanting Investor or Mentor or Guidance

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of GregBGregB
    Participant
    @gregbarlowgmail-com

Howard (Hervey Bay) Eco-Village
    Does anyone here know where or how to find people who can advise on new off-the-grid developments, on Council “preliminary approvals”, on where to find investors, and how to sell off the plan.

I have 56 acres and all the paperwork for a 56 house eco-village development.
    The “Angel Investment” sites are a waste of time and money. I’ve never done developments before but have enough knowledge to project manage. At this stage i’m not looking for housing construction, just development.

Looking for 1 or more younger people to take over the planning and finish the task in exchange for a share of the 7 figure rewards.
    $100K to $250K will do the job according to my Cash Flow projections but i’m struggling on my own and need some younger blood to guide us through.

How do i find a mentor or investors?

GregB | EdenEcoVillages
    Email Me | Phone Me

Profile photo of Corey BattCorey Batt
    Participant
    @cjaysa

I’m curious – are you saying you are looking to do a development which only requires 100-250k (talk about a range to begin with) in development costs to divide 56 allotments?

If you’re looking at finance you will definitely struggle in the current environment, with most lenders not wanting to take on first time developers at all – so you will have a limited range of funding partners who will consider this.

Corey Batt | Precision Funding
    http://www.precisionfunding.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Investment Focused Finance Strategist - servicing Australia-wide

Profile photo of GregBGregB
    Participant
    @gregbarlowgmail-com

Yes Cory, 100 to 250K is enough to take it ready to sell off the plan.
    Remember this is an eco-village and does not entail most of the normal costs of subdivided developments.