All Topics / Help Needed! / Investment Property in Point Cook, is it worth it?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of prabmprabm
    Participant
    @prabm

HI,

I am new to property investing. We have our own house in Point cook and now looking to buy our 1st Investment property. trying to get something close to neutral geared.
    We looked at one house, 600 sqm land, 40 sq, already rented (tenants living in the house for couple of years and happy to extend). We ll only go about $400pm out of pocket.
    I understand a lot of new house coming up in Point Cook, but I think the price have gone up too.
    Is Point cook or Melbourne west underrated?
    Is it a good buy or we should look at something in southeast?
    Highly confused…

Profile photo of Nigel KibelNigel Kibel
    Participant
    @nigel-kibel

I think as long as you do your due diligence and are looking to keep the property for around 10 years plus you will not go wrong. Personally you do not need a 40 square house. Something from 22 to 25 squares ideally 4 bedrooms 2 bath double garage. You will not go wrong. If you are buying to hold for 2 or 3 years you are a speculator not an investor. However these are are good 10 years from now people will be looking a look further out than Point Cook.

Couple of interesting facts, 75,000 people a year moving to Melbourne than 1,500 a week. Most are families and they are not building enough houses to keep up with demand.

Nigel Kibel | Property Know How
    http://propertyknowhow.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

We have just launched a new website join our membership today

Profile photo of prabmprabm
    Participant
    @prabm

Thanks Nigel :)
    The property didnt had a proper sec 32, so still waiting on that. Looking for more in Hoppers Crossing/Werribee area as well.

Profile photo of Patrick OwPatrick Ow
    Participant
    @patrickow

What is your property investment strategy?