All Topics / Help Needed! / Becoming a more sophisticated investor

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of Mikey66Mikey66
    Participant
    @mikey66

Hi ALL,

I have been Studying property investment for the last 2 years understand this is not long.
    I have read many book watched countless videos and webinars/seminars i have learned a lot about the theory of property investing and know that you can make money from positive cash flow subdivisions development Renos ect and become financially free through property investing. Now i am at the stage where i need to know the nitty gritty details on how to do it in the real world example i know you can add value through renovation but when i look for a investment property to purchase how will i know the material costs which materials are best to use how much labor will cost ECT. these forums in the past week since i joined have had a wealth of information especially juicy details what would you gusy/gals recommend on further investment training do i just have to jump in and do it and learn by experience? i know that can be costly and it is better to learn from others mistakes.Does anyone think Steves apprenticeship training course is worth it? I am willing to do whatever it takes to invest in myself and knowledge but don’t want to get ripped off or scammed.

Thanks in advance

Profile photo of Ethan TimorEthan Timor
    Participant
    @ethantimor

Hey mate,

My 2c are that after all the theories, hands-on experience is the next step.

You don’t have to buy in order to get some experience!

You can find potential properties that are for sale and that their value can be increased and start crunching the numbers on those specific properties. You can call tradies, surveyors, real estate agents, anyone you need. I’m sure at least some will be happy to help in order to get a serial investor as their client.

Hope this helps? 😊

Cheers,
    Ethan

Ethan Timor | Aligned Finance Pty Ltd