All Topics / Help Needed! / Entering a sales job involving property and I have my concerns.

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of YoyoYoyo
    Participant
    @hakeyoyo

Hi all this is my first post on this forum !
    I recently got offered a position too sell memberships that involve property investing. This all sounds great but it’s commission only and I won’t get paid for my training. Another alarm bell and that sounded was the fact I need to organise my own super and tax deductions whilst having to use my own vehicle with no gaurentee of any sort of income. My main question is, seeing that I have no experience in sales is this job worth it ? And another question, is this even legal ?

Edit: I also get no sick leave,annual leave or paid public holiday and none of this was mentioned all through my “training week” or the job advertisement.

• This topic was modified 7 years, 11 months ago by Profile photo of Yoyo Yoyo.
    • This topic was modified 7 years, 11 months ago by Profile photo of Yoyo Yoyo.
    Profile photo of TheNewGuyTheNewGuy
    Participant
    @thenewguy

Sounds like a crap job I’d keep looking. From an employment perspective I guess you’re a subcontractor so that’s how they get away with not paying you for anything.

Profile photo of YoyoYoyo
    Participant
    @hakeyoyo

It’s not only the pay I’m concerned about its also the fact that the contract states that I am liable for any damages the customer may endure.

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

Sounds terrible – you’ll be as likeable as the charity workers that harass people outside of Woolies.

What is a property membership exactly?

Cheers

Jamie

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]

Participant
    @hakeyoyo

Hi Jamie thank you for the reply.