All Topics / Help Needed! / Should I use a buyers agent ??

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of RetireyoungfreeRetireyoungfree
    Participant
    @retireyoungfree

Hi im new to investing and just want to see peoples thoughts on buyers agents ? Is it worth paying the money and going with one ?
    The buyer s agents I spoke to recently is called: pure Property Investment , has anyone heard of them ? Are they any good ? Anyways they are going to charge me $8800 per property if I decide to go with them . What are your thoughts ? Thanks
    Is anyone on here that went with a buyers agent , im from sydney can use recommend a good buyers agent ? Thankss

Profile photo of Corey BattCorey Batt
    Participant
    @cjaysa

Using a buyers agent can certainly be valuable – especially if you’re new to investing or wanting to invest in an area you’re unfamiliar with (interstate etc).

$8,800 is about right, some States are more/less. The key with selecting a buyers agent is to ensure they’re working exclusively for you, not selling you developers stock for kickback/commissions.

Are you looking at using a buyers agent in Sydney, or another State?

Corey Batt | Precision Funding
    http://www.precisionfunding.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Investment Focused Finance Strategist - servicing Australia-wide

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

We cover Brisbane & Melbourne and charge $6000 + GST.

We don’t buy new property or receiver kick back’s from developers and find many clients like the fact that they are dealing with fellow investors.

Course if you decide to buy in Sydney then you might find a BA down there charges you a little more than this.

Cheers

Yours in Finance

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of Jacqui MiddletonJacqui Middleton
    Participant
    @jacm

Hi @retireyoungfree

Welcome to the forums !