All Topics / Help Needed! / Where to start?

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of BarlowBarlow
    Participant
    @barlow606

I am wanting to start the process of finding out how to get myself in a position to invest in property.
    Basically I already have my own house in Melbourne that has some equity in it.
    What I want to know is who do I start speaking to to point me in the right direction and give me the best advice?
    Accountants? Morgage brokers? Property analyst?
    I am new to this and willing to learn and listen from those who have already succeeded
    Thank you

Profile photo of Corey BattCorey Batt
    Participant
    @cjaysa

Welcome to the forums Barlow.

My best piece of advice early on is to establish a goal! The best way for you to start investing is to know what your end goal is, and then this should highlight the options available for you to achieve it. Whilst doing this it’s a great idea to form relationships with the right professionals – accountant, broker, buyers agent if necessary etc.

I’ve written an article on working out your plan from the start – which might be of assistance to you: http://www.precisionfunding.com.au/planning-your-investment-strategy/

Corey Batt | Precision Funding
    http://www.precisionfunding.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Investment Focused Finance Strategist - servicing Australia-wide

Profile photo of BarlowBarlow
    Participant
    @barlow606

Thank you Corey,
    Appreciate your time and advice. Basically I am still at the initial stage of gaining as much information as I want.
    My long term goal is to pay my Morgage off ASAP and have at least 2 investment properties.
    Short term goal is to learn how to set myself up with an investment property that I can then uses to minimise my tax and find ways to pay my Morgage off.

I read your article and appreciate the advice once again