All Topics / Help Needed! / Absolute Beginner in Real Estate Investment

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of KennedyKennedy
    Participant
    @kmu1

Hi, I’m a 20 year old male guy and I’m very close to being broke, I’m barely surviving and I don’t have a job. Anyways, I found that over the past 2 months I was getting very curious and excited in the real estate investment industry. So, I really want to build on this. However, I don’t know how to start, and what are the risks in the this industry, what are interest rates, what are cash flows and etc??? I don’t think banks would give me loans…

You know being pushed through the education system they didn’t teach me all this stuff. Hope somebody can show me the way. Avoid the learning curve and save me decades. Thank You :)

• This topic was modified 8 years, 7 months ago by Profile photo of Kennedy Kennedy.
    Profile photo of BuyersAgentBuyersAgent
    Participant
    @knightm

Gday @kmu1

The best place to start is with education. Read this forum, plus the other forum property chat dot com dot au, plus any books by Steve McKnight, Jan Somers, Dolf DeRoos. Also regarding general financial literacy the book that has changed more lives than any I know of is Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki, that would be a great one to start.

Learn about investing fundamentals not so much real estate sales. (unless you want to become a re sales agent)

Have fun

BuyersAgent | Precium
    http://www.precium.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

South Coast NSW Independent Buyers Agent - Wollongong to Batemans Bay and Regional NSW. DOWNLOAD OUR FREE 14 POINT PROPERTY BUYER'S CHEATSHEET to avoid painful mistakes at precium.com.au

Profile photo of BennyBenny
    @benny

Hi Kennedy,
    Welcome aboard the good ship PI.com. You have come to a good place :)