All Topics / Help Needed! / subdivision

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of josejose
    Participant
    @milan2

Hi Friends,
    I bought a property at Frankston,wants to subdivide and plans to build 2units on back keeping existing property.land size is 1100m2,having access 3 meter to the backyard.I am very new to this subdivision.Could anyone can help me the steps and relatively how much does it cost and how long take to complete the process?I have been to council regarding any covenants and there is none at the moment.So altogether 3 titles(keeping the existing one).Is there ant other costs involved in 3 developments?and bank aspects-will it going to be commercial lending?
    Any recommendation for town planner and land surveryer.
    Many Thanks

• This topic was modified 8 years, 11 months ago by Profile photo of jose jose.
    Profile photo of ryanyoungunryanyoungun
    Participant
    @ryantait123

mick hales from millar and merrigan can help you

i have done a subdivision. great team

Profile photo of PimobpiPimobpi
    Participant
    @pimobpi

Hi Jose,

Welcome, I am sure you’ll gain heaps of knowledge here – although, you’ll have to educate yourself further & educate yourself from many other sources if you want to carry out a successful development project.

You do not necessarily have to go with Commercial lending for a 3 lot subdivision. I know that NAB offer Residential loans for 3 or less lots. I am not sure about the other major banks but suspect that it is Commercial lending for 3 or more lots. There are many other lenders than just the major 4 banks, ask your lender (for the Frankston property) whether they would setup a residential loan or not.