All Topics / Help Needed! / I Never Want to Make These Mistakes Again!

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of RonnieRonnie
    Participant
    @ronnieronron

Hello Everyone (I am hoping at least someone will read this post :D ),

This is my first time posting in this forum and definitely not my last, there is tons of very interesting content! I am in a situation presently I believe a lot of savvy investors will have a great understanding and hope they may be able to help with making the right decision.

My wife and I bought a house in 2007 for above asking price! 1st Mistake. We were young and silly and believed the tricks and had already fallen in “love” with the “perfect” house. The house has held up well and we have enjoyed our time here. It is a 3 bed 1 bath (bathroom needs to be redone and a few paint touch ups here and there before sale/rental) which we bought for $341,000 + $20,000 for god knows what now :/ I am a carpenter by trade and had planned on building an extension onto the house…in comes (not “income”, just more bad debt) another $60,000 LOC prior to the GFC…

I believe I have smartened up a lot since these early days of being way too frivolous with money and after inheriting quite a sum of money have paid down the loan to $242,000. I knew I had to get smart with money management and started a sharemarket & investment course and dabbled in the stockmarket before starting my first business. That business quickly failed (18 months) however it taught me a lot of very important things and introduced me to a lot of very influential and successful people, people that have encouraged an entrepreneurial spirit and helped motivate me through some pretty tough times which allowed me to see quite a bit of success last year and continuing through til now.