All Topics / Help Needed! / What are capital growth prospects for Voyager Point in Sydney

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of yuchezyuchez
    Participant
    @yuchez

Hi All,

Am new to property investing. Just wondering if anybody can kindly advise on capital growth prospects for
    Voyager Point in Sydney. Is $ 715 K for a 3 bedroom 2 baths double garage house on 500 sq m reasonable?

Thanks for your help.

yuchez

Profile photo of BrianBrian
    Participant
    @brian84

I am new to investing as well, I wouldn’t invest in that area for a first investment. If you have that much to spend you could buy 2 properties for around $350k in a lower risk area. There isn’t much around voyager point. The closest shop in walking distance would be over the footbridge to east hills ( where I grew up) that is also the closest train station too.

Are you familiar with the area?

Voyager point in my opinion is over priced for where it is located.

Profile photo of yuchezyuchez
    Participant
    @yuchez

Thanks, Brian.
    You’re right ,Voyager Point seems overpriced compared to surrounding areas. I guess the only thing going for it is proximity to Holsworthy Barracks. This particular property is a Defense Housing property with guaranteed rent of $ 635 per week ( reviewed annually) for nine years. They look after management and maintenance for a rather hefty fee of 16.5 %. Some of the real estate sites are predicting 8 % growth for the area, but I’m wondering if it’s peaked and is about to flatline.

Participant
    @brian84

I think the growth for that area is 6% which isn’t much compared to 15mins away in Liverpool where growth is around 11%

Participant
    @brian84