All Topics / General Property / Regional Centres

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of FeggerFegger
    Participant
    @fegger

Hi everyone

I’m quite new to this and still getting my head around it all.

I just wanted to get peoples views on purchasing IP’s in regional areas, central west for instance. I have read different theories and reasons why they don’t make good investments but I personally know people who have done quite well. Any comments / guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers…

• This topic was modified 9 years, 1 month ago by Profile photo of Fegger Fegger.
    Profile photo of Kinnon BellKinnon Bell
    Participant
    @kinnon

Central west of where?

Regionals are usually good for cash flow and capital growth is usually the sacrifice. There are some exceptions to that rule but not many.

I started out my IP journey with 2 regional cheapies that served me well as a stepping stone. Purchased, did a basic cosmetic reno on both and rented out both for 8% and 10.5% return straight off the bat. Was also able to draw on manufactured equity to leverage next purchases.

Kinnon Bell | Kinetic Funding
    http://www.kineticfunding.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage & Personal Loan Broker based in Cairns and Melbourne but servicing clients Australia wide.

Profile photo of FeggerFegger
    Participant
    @fegger

Thanks for that. NSW I was thinking!

Profile photo of steve572steve572
    Participant
    @steve572