All Topics / Help Needed! / confused ! 1 bed oor 2 bed apartment? can i kill 2 birds with 1 stone?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of siewlinsiewlin
    Participant
    @siewlin

Hi , i am a newbie in investment property! Please share your wisdom and guide me and i appreciate it very much!!
    these are the following questions:
    1.I wanted to buy an investment property at subiaco, but i do not know where to get information regarding the demand of tenants of the suburb?If i were to ask the agent, they will be bias right?
    2. The advertisement for the apartment is attractive as it asks for $10k deposit then to pay the rest upon completion.I am also looking to buy a house for myself to stay. Is it wise to kill two birds with one stone? Can i buy grab the investment property which seem to have lots of potential such as near to the city and hospitals and at the same time buy a house as principle of residence?
    3. Since i am a newbie, who shall i consult for advice?
    4 .what shall i look out when purchasing 2 properties at the same time?
    thanks !

Profile photo of Kylie WalshKylie Walsh
    Participant
    @kylieppi

Have you thought about putting a financial plan in place to work out what is the best strategy for you. Unfortunately most people don’t get advice and then find out they could have done it a better way. By getting advice you will know the right structure, what deposits you should be putting in, what your cash flow will be and the right area for the best capital growth. Investing is all about making money but where you want to live is a personal choice.

Also if you do want to purchase a PPR and investment at the same time then I would suggest using a good mortgage broker who will use 2 different banks so the properties are not cross-collateralized.

Kylie Walsh | PPI Investment Advice
    http://ppiinvestmentadvice.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me