All Topics / Help Needed! / Are buyers advocate worth it when using a renovation strategy?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of BenBen
    Participant
    @albanga

Hey All,

I wanted to get peoples opinions on whether or not they believe a buyers advocate is worth the price when attempting to go down the path of a renovation strategy.

I am new to property and looking to find a niche just to get me started and feel this strategy may work best for me. I am fairly handy with the tools and have cheap access to pretty much every trade required.

My biggest concern when starting off however is finding that right property. When i say this it is not so much the structural side of a property its more, the location, renovation potential.etc. Things i understand a buyers advocate can assist with.

I have spoken to a couple of buyers advocate and the going rate seems to be around the 2% mark of the purchase price. Given the money i have available then the first property I will attempt is probably going to be around the 300k mark which means the buyers advocate fee would be 6k.

So back to my question what are peoples thoughts on this? Do you believe a buyers advocate would offer a ROI?
    Do people have experience using buyers advocate when using this strategy?
    And any other information on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You
    Ben

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

If it’s an interstate purchase than I think the right BA would be worth it.

$6k sounds about right. Some are bit dearer.

Ask for some recommendations on the forum for BA’s in the area you’re looking in.

Cheers

Jamie

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]

Profile photo of BenBen
    Participant
    @albanga

Hey Jamie,

Thanks for the speedy reply.