All Topics / Help Needed! / Mentoring / coaching advice

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of sam.bsam.b
    Participant
    @sam.b

Hey guys another newbie here just after any advice on different mentoring / coaching seminars people have been to they would recommend? 

Cheers Sam

Profile photo of CatalystCatalyst
    Participant
    @catalyst

What strategy are you interested in?

You could go to the Think and Grow Rich free ones. They have different presenters to give you some ideas of what's around. Just leave your credit card at home. The good thing about these is they give everyone a set of books and CD's.

They are quite motivational and I think great for beginners..

Profile photo of sam.bsam.b
    Participant
    @sam.b

Thanks for that I shall check them out! I'm thinking positive cash flow or renovate and sell as I have a negatively geared investment at the moment and don't want to get bogged down

thanks Sam 

Profile photo of munmun5munmun5
    Participant
    @munmun5

I can recommened steves property apprenticeship cert 4 . Great fpr investors on any level . Really makes you rethink the fundementals you thought you knew .

Profile photo of CatalystCatalyst
    Participant
    @catalyst

Or you could renovate and keep. If done well you will have increased equity and be CF+. Then you are in the perfect position to do the same again and again. smiley

That has been our strategy for the last few years.

Profile photo of sam.bsam.b
    Participant
    @sam.b

Thanks catalyst that's what we are doing right now with our POR halfway through the renovation then hopefully have enough equity to buy another. How has this strategy worked for you? Do you stick to medium size blocks so you don't have to compete with developers?

Profile photo of mattstamattsta
    Participant
    @mattsta