All Topics / Finance / mortgage brokers / bank valuers

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Profile photo of tom123tom123
    Participant
    @tom123

Hi all I'm very new to all this so i thought it would be best to ask this in a scenario….

when you get a pre-approval from a mortgage broker through say ANZ bank (for etc) will that mortgage broker have connections to that banks valuer? would he be able to get in contact with that valuer? and or does the mortgage broker normally speak to the valuer directly about getting a house valuation prior to unconditional approval, or is that handled through the bank?

how can you find these bank panel valuers? because I'd want to get a valuation from a bank valuer and then get a loan through that bank so there would be no problems.

any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Profile photo of Hari YellinaHari Yellina
    Participant
    @yellina

Dear Tom, 

My name is Hari Yellina and keen property Investor. I had same experience with ANZ bank loans and gone through the Brokers.

I have purchased 6 Properties through ANZ through a Broker. 

1) Getting pre – Approval. 

Ans : It is the easiest process. Based on your information they will approved. 

2) Do brokers have contact to Valuers? 

Ans : In the past yes, Now the bank computers will assign a Valuer, even the broker doesn't know. Usually banks has 5 different Valuers, Once you property assigned it will go through a Valuer, which is not know by anyone. So, no one can influence the valuation. 

3) How can I know the Valuation prior?