All Topics / Help Needed! / Brisbane Housing Market

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of dangermouse99dangermouse99
    Participant
    @dangermouse99

Hello All

Im about to start some research and due diligence on the Brisbane Housing Market as I believe its undervalued currently compared to other Capital Cities, I have a few IPs in Vic and NSW and a Qld mining house, so id like to enter the Brisbane market. Im keen to setup a SMSF and purchase a IP in inner-Brisbane as close to positive/neutral cash flow as possible (hard I know) and obviously not in a flood prone area, so im keen to hear from all you IP experts in here about the general market and where I should consider and target in Brisbane before I really get into my due diligence etc. as im a fairly novice to this market, hence why I need to do a lot of DD.  I thought here is a good avenue for research and opinion

Cheers & Thanks in Advance

DM

Profile photo of i-smsfi-smsf
    @i-smsf

I read a post earlier on here about the coming Commonwealth games on the Gold Coast in 2018… ? possibly consider the GC? I think the majority of work is being done in Southport.

But I think as close to the city you can get in Brissy will be a safe bet rent and tenant-wise. 

Buying with your SMSF, assuming on 80%+ LVR you would be neutral/positive position in most cases and areas, hence why lenders put this requirement in place for LRBA.

consider:

Carindale is one of Brisbane's most searched suburbs on realestate.com.au, with a median house value of $650k However, a few kilometres away is Tingalpa, where house values are 30 per cent cheaper.

or

Ashgrove is the second most popular, with median house values at $740,000. However, a short drive away is Enoggera, where the median house value is $510,000, a 30 per cent saving.