All Topics / General Property / too many property coach which to choose

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of dadulbhutiadadulbhutia
    @dadulbhutia

well , i am new to this industry , but passionate about developing  , well i live in Perth , and i am first home buyer , but before i want to invest , i am looking for property coach , who can provide me with the best advice , including , investing in future, tax, building portfolio  and also support  and trust .

i have come across lots but need expert advice on which is the best in the market 

i wanted to have coach ,in Perth .

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi Dab,

Coaches, in my opinion, are over-rated. What is it that you want from your 'coach'?

Sounds like you have done a fair bit of thinking and that will place you pretty well for ongoing success. See if you can refine your thinking even further and you'll be almost able to drive yourself.

If you let us know which coaches you have identified some other forum users may be able to tell you how they found your prospective coaches to be.

Profile photo of jenni_nextplace.com.aujenni_nextplace.com.au
    @jenni_nextplace.com.au

Only way to know is to interview them and to interview one of their clients. To me your putting lots of trust in someone you don't know, If you feel you need one then thats probably ok but I would learn my stuff first then use them as support and backup, and not the primary direction

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

I'm with Derek.

Plus there's way too many cowboys out there these days spruiking to be property coaches/mentors/strategists – you name it.

If you do go down this path – then word of mouth recommendations would be a good start. Do you know of anyone that's had a succesful outcome from using one of these services?