All Topics / Help Needed! / I’m a newbie! What structure setup to start property investing in Adelaide???

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 21 total)
  • Profile photo of Josh_PJosh_P
    @josh_p

Hi all.

I have read Steve's books over a year now and have really wanted to start property investing so have decided to pull my finger out and just do it.

Anyways I live in adelaide and am wondering what the best trust structure to setup would be. The reason I mention adelaide is a have read that certain banks don't lend to certain structure and this varies from state to state.

My questions are…

1.What would be the best trust structure to setup? (Considering that I have nothing setup so far)

2.Can anyone recommend someone in adelaide who sets up structures particularly for property investing? (E.g an accountant who does a fair price)

3. Which banks are known for lending to trusts for property investing and who would be a possible mortgage broker in adelaide to speak to?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Profile photo of TheFinanceShopTheFinanceShop
    Participant
    @thefinanceshop

Mortgage Broker in Adelaide – try Corey http://www.xlfinancial.com.au

TheFinanceShop | Elite Property Finance
    http://www.elitepropertyfinance.com
    Email Me | Phone Me

Residential and Commercial Brokerage

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

Hi Josh

Welcome aboard.

It's hard to comment on what structure, etc is best for you based on the limited info.

Adelaide is fine when it comes to lenders. Restrictions on areas generally occur for rural/remote post codes as well as some high density units in metro locations.

Why do you need to set up a trust? I'm not saying it's right or wrong – just wondering why you think you need to.

Cheers

Jamie

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]