All Topics / General Property / New Investors

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 23 total)
  • Profile photo of LouieFins MumLouieFins Mum
    @louiefins-mum

Hi

I am new to site & property investing!! We are considering buying our 1st investment property…we went to an Ironfish info eve, has anyone had any experience of these guys?? What is your experience of them?? Or is/wld it be better to go it alone & buy property on our own???  Any ideas tips etc welcome

Thanks

Profile photo of Nigel KibelNigel Kibel
    Participant
    @nigel-kibel

The market place is full of companies like this. Generally what they do is only sell off the plan and or new property because they are making more than $30,000 commission per property.

If you deal with companies like this do not be pressured into making instant decisions. There is always huge pressure for you to sign on the spot, because they know if most people go away and think about it they would not buy the property.

If you like a property then go on line and look at what other similar properties are being sold for.

Also consider paying for a full bank valuation. The price of paying $300-$500 is nothing compared to buying a property that turns out to be $50,000 to $100,000.

It is always important to do your own due diligence, If you are lazy and don't do that then don't complain if later you find out that you have overpaid for the property.

Remember measure twice cut once.

Nigel Kibel | Property Know How
    http://propertyknowhow.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

We have just launched a new website join our membership today

Profile photo of LouieFins MumLouieFins Mum
    @louiefins-mum

Hi

Thanks for replying, & good advise, I feel we may take their advise tips but go on our own…need to see them again first and take it from there….

Michele

Profile photo of gpobox123gpobox123
    @gpobox123