All Topics / Help Needed! / New To Investing and looking to get a Portfolio a few questions

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 24 total)
  • Profile photo of xkfalconxkfalcon
    Participant
    @xkfalcon

Hello Newbie here to the forum.

Has anybody had dealings with a company called APAS & QMAS (Australian Property Advisory Service & Queensland Mortgage Advisory Service)

My Partner & I recently had a meeting with them and wonder if anybody had dealt with them before and there views.

Paul.

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

Hello Paul and welcome aboard.

Haven't heard of them personally.

<edit>

What does that company offer? Do they sell off the plan property and finance it as well?

Cheers

Jamie

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]

Profile photo of xkfalconxkfalcon
    Participant
    @xkfalcon

Hi Jamie,
                      They claim to be a "One stop shop for service provisions in the fields of investment property acquisition, risk assessment, wealth creation and planning helping plan a self funded retirement.
    They promote new properties rather than old.  They source the properties that they believe are in good growth areas and only use quality builders.
    I am just a bit weary as i have heard mixed reports on negative gearing.
    Paul

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

Hi xkfalcon

Negative gearing isn't an issue per se – providing the property goes up in value at a rate higher than the cost of holding it.

Personally, I'm not  a big fan of the one stop shop – particularly those selling off the plan stock. Off the plan rarely makes for a good investment – particularly in a market that's not currently growing.